AYG committee

Meet our new committee and find out more about AYG's plans for the future.

In November 2015 it was decided by the founders that a committee of AYG members would manage the daily running of the organisation on their behalf, though Mark, Gail and George still maintain a very close interest and engagement with the group as well as retain exclusive ownership of the organisation. The committee are currently comprised of:


Edd Thomas · Committee Chairman
Eddintheclouds Antiques · www.eddintheclouds.com


Jason Clarke · Jason Clarke Antiques · www.jasonclarkeantiques.co.uk


Marika Clemow · Head of products and services - ATG Media · www.atgmedia.com


Joseph Trinder · Wotton Auction Rooms Ltd


Quotes from committee members:

Edd Thomas: Young guns has opened so many doors for me already, so I'm very pleased to be able to join the committee to help seek out even more opportunities for all its members.

Jason Clarke: With all the support and benefits I have received from the Antiques Young Guns Team, I am delighted to be asked to be involved in the AYG Committee and its continuing success.

Marika Clemow: I’m delighted to be working with the Antiques Young Guns committee to promote sharing ideas, innovation and embracing new technologies in our industry to reach new markets.”

Joseph Trinder: Antiques Young Guns is a unique force for good within our diverse and multi-faceted industry, championing and encouraging the remarkable talent and passion shown in it’s up and coming generation of young professionals. AYG provides an unprecedented service to its ever-growing membership, delivering opportunities and recognition whilst promoting unity and collaboration to the industry’s brightest lights. I am delighted and humbled to hold this position and look forward to working alongside the committee to take AYG into the future, building on the superb and selfless work of our founding three.”